The University of Iowa

Southeast Iowa STEM Hub

About Southeast Iowa STEM

The Southeast Iowa STEM Region (SE-Iowa STEM), as indicated by the boundaries set forth by the Iowa Governor's Advisory Council, is a collaborative effort through a partnership with the University of Iowa and Kirkwood Community College. We are able to use the strengths from both institutions to help expand STEM to the communities we serve. The SE Region covers:

- 66 school districts - most of Grantwood AEA, parts of Mississippi Bend AEA, parts of Great Prairie AEA.

- Public school districts in the SE Region have an enrollment of 129,000 K-12 Students (Oct. 2011 Dept. of Education Certified Public Student Enrollment).

- Parts of 17 counties (Benton, Cedar, Clinton, Des Moines, Henry, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Muscatine, Scott, Washington, Wapello, and Van Buren).

We also serve the Iowa State Extension & Outreach Offices, Home school associations, parochial schools, Boy/Girl Scout Troops, and childcare facilities, which located in the counties above.If you are interested in receiving information about the STEM happenings in the SE Region, please add your name to the SE-Iowa STEM mailing list.

Visit the official Southeast Iowa STEM website for more information.