The University of Iowa

AS&R Staff

Mirra Anson
Senior Director, Academic Support and Retention, University College
Phone: (319) 335-2452
Email: mirra-anson@uiowa.edu


Danielle Martinez
Director of Student Retention, Academic Support and Retention, University College
Phone: (319) 335-2667
Email: danielle-martinez@uiowa.edu


Steph Preschel
Director of Academic Success, Academic Support and Retention, University College
Phone: (319) 384-3622
Email: stephanie-preschel@uiowa.edu 


Stephanie Huntington
Assistant Director
Phone: (319) 335-4862
Email: stephanie-huntington@uiowa.edu


Angie Lamb
Assistant Director
Phone: (319) 335-2062
Email: angela-lamb@uiowa.edu 


Samantha Flores
Academic Specialist
Phone: (319) 335-1497
Email: samantha-flores@uiowa.edu


Kristi Norris
Coordinator
Phone: (319) 335-1497
Email: kristi-norris@uiowa.edu


Dusty Persinger
Coordinator
Phone: (319) 384-3861
Email: dusty-persinger@uiowa.edu


ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Lisa Von Muenster
Administrative Services Coordinator
Phone: (319) 384-4023
Email: lisa-vonmuenster@uiowa.edu


GRADUATE STUDENT STAFF

Constance Judd
Graduate Intern, 2nd Year
Email: constance-judd@uiowa.edu

Madelyn "Maddy" Monk
Graduate Intern, 2nd Year
Email: madelyn-monk@uiowa.edu

Jessica Van Buskirk
Graduate Intern, 2nd Year
Email: jessica-vanbuskirk@uiowa.edu

Adalberto "Beto" Castrejon Jr. 
Graduate Intern, 1st Year
Email: adalberto-castrejon@uiowa.edu

Savannah DeGroot
Graduate Intern, 1st Year
Email: savannah-degroot@uiowa.edu

Madeline "Maddy" Wilson
Graduate Intern, 1st Year
Email: madeline-wilson@uiowa.edu


Contact us at: 319-335-1497 or uc-retention@uiowa.edu